top of page

DISCOVER WHY COMICS ARE IMPORTANT

The next time someone says something like "comics are pointless", show them this.

Welcome to "Comics are Important"! My goal is to put out a series of personal and analytical essays about certain comics that I am passionate about and have the same literary value as prose novels. In addition to this, you will find articles regarding the comics that I plan on reading for the week. In the future, I plan on expanding to other mediums such as video games and animation as well as providing updates on my own personal creative projects. So sit back. Pick an essay. And enjoy!     -Griff

Post: Welcome
Search
Writer's pictureGriff Massey

What I’m Reading 9/16/20

Image

  • Outcast issue 46

    • Written by Robert Kirkman

    • Art by Paul Azaceta

    • Colors by Elizabeth Breitweiser

    • Since day one, the team behind this book has been delivering such a genre defying story that changes everything that audiences thought they knew about demonic possessions. Now, with just three issues left, I can only imagine what they’ll do next to surprise readers!



  • Stillwater issue 1

    • Written by Chip Zdarsky

    • Art by Ramon K Perez

    • Colors by Mike Spicer

    • It’s always exciting to see a new series have so much hype behind it, and boy, are people hyped for this book! For this series in particular, I’ve been avoiding things like previews and interviews with the creative team just so I can jump into this series with an open mind. All I know about it is the creative team is top notch and it’s about a small town where no one can die. That’s enough to hook me in!




Marvel

  • Conan: Battle for the Serpent Crown issue 5

    • Written by Saladin Ahmed

    • Art by Luke Ross

    • Colors by Nolan Woodward

    • This is it! The titular battle for the serpent crown ends here! Conan vs Mephisto! Who will win? (Probably Conan) All jokes aside, this was a really fun Conan romp through the Marvel Universe, and I hope that we get another miniseries like this soon!



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page